

Brussels, 2 June 2025 (OR. en)

8990/25

**CES 21** 

# **COVER NOTE**

From:	Mr Oriol ESCALAS NOLLA, Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of Spain to the European Union
date of receipt:	8 May 2025
То:	Ms Thérèse BLANCHET, Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union
Subject:	Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2025-2030
	- Letter from the Kingdom of Spain

Delegations will find attached a translation of a letter from Mr Oriol ESCALAS NOLLA, Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of Spain to the European Union, proposing a list of candidates to be appointed to the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2025-2030.

Encl.: IM 4506 2025

8990/25

GIP.INST EN

## Ambassador

# Deputy Permanent Representative of Spain to the European Union

Brussels, 2 May 2025

Ms Thérèse Blanchet Secretary-General of the Council

Dear Secretary-General,

I have the pleasure to inform you that the process for nominating the representatives of Spain to the European Economic and Social Committee has been completed by the proposed date so that the representatives may begin their term of office in September this year.

The documents accompanying this letter contain the details of the representatives that have been nominated following the consultation process with the organisations represented in the EESC. Yours sincerely,

Oriol Escalas Nolla

8990/25 GIP.INST **EN** 



SUBSECRETARIA
SECRETARÍA GENERAL TÉCNICA
Subdirección General de Relaciones Internacionales Sociolaborales

#### ANNEXI

## RENEWAL OF THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMITTEE FOR THE PERIOD 2025-2030

Proposal by the Government of Spain of candidates for membership of the European **Economic and Social Committee** 

In accordance with the procedure for the appointment of members of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period from 21 September 2025 to 20 September 2030, the Government of Spain proposes the following candidates (Annex I):

#### GROUP I (EMPLOYERS)

#### Mr. Antonio GARCIA DEL RIEGO

Independent Director of Miraltabank

## Mr. Felipe MEDINA MARTÍN

Secretary General of ASEDAS (Spanish Association of Distributors, Self-Service Stores and Supermarkets).

#### Mr. José PUXEU ROCAMORA

ECOEMBES - President of the Board and Independent Director

#### Mr. Joan ROGET ALEMANY

President of FedeQuim (Catalan Chemical Industry Business Federation) Vice-president of FEIQUE (Spanish Chemical Industry Business Federation) General Manager PANREAC QUÍMICA

## Mrs. Yolanda SANZ MARTIN

Director, European and International Relations Department, CONFEMETAL (Spanish Confederation of Metal Business Organisations)

### Mr. Jacinto SOLER MATUTES

Director of International Relations and European Affairs of PIMEC

# Mrs. Isabel YGLESIAS JULIA

Director of European Affairs and Permanent Delegate of CEOE to the EU

8990/25 **GIP.INST** 



# GROUP II (WORKERS)

## Mrs. María Carmen BARRERA CHAMORRO

Secretary for European Policies of the General Union of Workers (UGT)

## Mrs. María del Carmen DONATE LÓPEZ

Deputy Federal Secretary for the External Area of FeSMC-UGT (Federation of Services, Mobility and Consumption)

#### Mr. Javier DOZ ORRIT

Deputy to the General Secretary of CC.OO

#### Mrs. Roser ESPELT ALBA

Member of the International Department and member of the Research Department of ELA.

# Mr. Manuel Eulogio GARCÍA SALGADO

Secretary for Organisation and Coordination Internal Area (UGT-FICA)

#### Mr. José Antonio MORENO DIAZ

Confederal legal adviser on immigration issues of CC.OO

# Mrs. María NIKOLOPOULOU

EESC member representing CC.OO



## GROUP III (CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANISATIONS)

#### Mr. Jaume BERNIS CASTELLS

Member of the Executive Committee of the COAG

#### Mr. Francisco Javier GARAT PÉREZ

Secretary General of the Spanish Fishery Confederation (CEPESCA)

## Mr. José Ángel HERNÁNDEZ COLOMER

International Secretary for European Affairs of the Consumers' Association AUC

#### Mrs. Ileana IZVERNICEANU DE LA IGLESIA

Director of Communications of the Consumers' Association OCU

## Mrs. María Lourdes MÁRQUEZ DE LA CALLEJA

Member of the Board of Directors of the Spanish Social Economy Business Confederation (CEPES)

## Mr. José Manuel ROCHE RAMO

Secretary General of the Union of Small Farmers and farmers of Aragon (UPA-Aragon)

# Mr. Ricardo SERRA ARIAS

President of the Agricultural Association of Young Farmers (ASAJA) of Sevilla and Andalucía