

Brussels, 5 May 2023 (OR. en)

8877/23

LIMITE

COSI 81 ENFOPOL 222 CYBER 111 JAI 560

NOTE

From:	Presidency
То:	Delegations
No. prev. doc.:	13684/1/21 REV 1
Subject:	EU Innovation Hub for Internal Security – composition of the Steering Group

DOCUMENT PARTIALLY ACCESSIBLE TO THE PUBLIC (16.06.2023)

Delegations are provided with the nominations for the composition of the Steering Group of the EU Innovation Hub for internal security from July 2023 to December 2024, as notified by the parties concerned in accordance with 8517/3/21 REV 3.

8877/23 GR/dk 1
JAI.1 **LIMITE EN**

Trio of Presidencies - FR, CZ and SE (one member)

Thierry Hartmann, Commissaire Général, Directorate for International Security Cooperation (DCIS), Ministry of Interior, France

Trio of Presidencies - ES, BE and HU (three members including the co-chair)

Enrique Belda-Esplugues, Deputy Director General of Communication and Information Systems for Security and Director of the Security Technology Centre, Ministry of Interior, Spain (co-chair from July 2023 to March 2024)

Kris D'Hoore, Chief Commissioner, Chief Innovation Officer, Office of the Commissioner General, Federal Police, Belgium

Zsolt Szolnoki, Senior High Councillor, Ministry of Interior, Hungary (co-chair from April 2024 to December 2024)

Trio of Presidencies - PL, DK and CY (one member)

Ole Andersen, Director of Operational Digitization, Assistant National Police Commissioner, Denmark

Commission/DG HOME

Nicolas Bessot, Head of Unit, DG HOME F2, Innovation and Security Research (co-chair)

Head of the Hub Team

Grégory Mounier, Head of Team, Europol Innovation Lab

Europol

Luis de Eusebio Ramos, Deputy Executive Director for Capabilities

eu-LISA

DELETED

GSC

Kim Freidberg, Director, JAI.1, Home Affairs

Alternate member: Gerald Rosskogler, AD, JAI.1, Home Affairs