

Council of the European Union

> Brussels, 25 April 2019 (OR. en)

8328/19

SOC 294 EMPL 214

'I/A' ITEM NOTE	
From:	General Secretariat of the Council
То:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Louise SØRENSEN, alternate member for Denmark, in place of Ms Sidse Skraastad CLEMMENSEN who has resigned

- <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Sidse Skraastad CLEMMENSEN as alternate member of the above Committee in the government representatives category (for Denmark).
- Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Denmark has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020¹:

Ms Louise SØRENSEN Danish Permanent Representation to the EU Rue d'Arlon 73 BE-1040 Brussels Gsm.: + 32 (0)475 75 15 59 *E-mail: louiso@um.dk*

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

¹ OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

ANNEX

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing an alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- In its Decisions of 28 September 2018³, 15 October 2018⁴, 19 November 2018⁵ and 18 February 2019⁶, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2020.
- (2) A seat as alternate member in the government' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Sidse Skraastad CLEMMENSEN.
- (3) The Government of Denmark has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

² OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

³ OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

⁴ OJ C 376, 18.10.2018, p. 9.

⁵ OJ C 421, 21.11.2018, p. 7.

⁶ OJ C 67, 20.2.2019, p. 2.

Article 1

Ms Louise SØRENSEN is hereby appointed alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Sidse Skraastad CLEMMENSEN for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council The President