

Brussels, 2 May 2025 (OR. en)

5433/25

SOC 18 EMPL 15 GENDER 4

#### LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing members and alternates of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality

## **COUNCIL DECISION**

of ...

# appointing members and alternates of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality

# THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 December 2006 on establishing a European Institute for Gender Equality<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Article 10 thereof,

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 403, 30.12.2006, p. 9, ELI: http://data.europa.eu/eli/reg/2006/1922/oj.

## Whereas:

- (1) Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 provides that the Council is to appoint 18 members, as well as alternates, to the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality for a period of three years. For each term of office, the members and alternates appointed by the Council are to represent eighteen Member States in the order of the rotating Presidencies, one member, as well as one alternate, being proposed by each Member State concerned.
- (2) Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 further provides that the members of the Management Board, as well as the alternates, are to be appointed in such a way as to secure the highest standards of competence and a broad range of relevant and transdisciplinary expertise in the area of gender equality, and that the Council is to aim to achieve a balanced representation between men and women on the Management Board.
- Croatia, Germany, Portugal, Slovenia, France, Czechia, Sweden, Spain, Belgium, Hungary, Poland, Denmark, Cyprus, Ireland, Lithuania, Greece, Italy and Latvia have submitted nominations to the Council for the members and alternates to be appointed to the Management Board for the period from 1 June 2025 to 31 May 2028,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

#### Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed to the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality as members and alternates for the period from 1 June 2025 to 31 May 2028 to represent the Member States concerned:

Member State	Member	Alternate
Croatia	Ms Dijana ĆURKOVIĆ	Ms Irena SARTA
Germany	Ms Petra FOLLMER-OTTO	Ms Birgit SCHWEIKERT
Portugal	Ms Sandra RIBEIRO	Mr Manuel ALBANO
Slovenia	Ms Helena VALAS	Ms Pia AŽMAN KLUKOVIČ
France	Ms Stéfania CHIRU	Ms Catherine PETIT
Czechia	Mr Radan ŠAFAŘÍK	Ms Monika ŠAMOVÁ
Sweden	Ms Lenita FREIDENVALL	Ms Cecilia ASKLÖF
Spain	Ms Cristina HERNÁNDEZ MARTÍN	Ms María VÁZQUEZ SELLÁN
Belgium	Ms Liesbet STEVENS	Ms Carine JOLY
Hungary	Mr Gábor JAROSS	Ms Lilla MIKLÓS
Poland	Ms Katarzyna SZKUTA	Ms Magdalena DROPEK
Denmark	Ms Kira UITTERDIJK APPEL	Mr Jeppe HOLM NIELSEN
Cyprus	Mr Stavros CHRISTOFI	Mr Alexandros ALEXANDROU

Member State	Member	Alternate
Ireland	Ms Jane Ann DUFFY	Ms Lisa HUGHES
Lithuania	Ms Jolanta SAKALAUSKIENĖ	Ms Milda JANEIKAITĖ
Greece	Ms Eleni NTALAKA	Mr Dimitrios PLATIS
Italy	Ms Laura MENICUCCI	Mr Stefano PIZZICANNELLA
Latvia	Ms Agnese GAILE	

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ..., ...

For the Council The President