ASSOCIATION BETWEEN THE EUROPEAN UNION AND EGYPT

The Association Council

Brussels, 3 January 2019 (OR. en)

UE-EG 2803/18

NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
То:	Delegations
Subject:	8th EU-Egypt Association Council
	- List of participants

OFFICIAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS FROM THE EU

Federica MOGHERINI, High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy* Johannes HAHN, Commissioner European Neighbourhood Policy & Enlargement Negotiations* Stefano GRASSI, Head of Cabinet Mogherini* Oliver RENTSCHLER, Deputy Head of Cabinet Mogherini* Emma UDWIN, Member of cabinet Hahn* Colin SCICLUNA, Deputy Managing Director EEAS* Michael KÖHLER, Director DG NEAR* Ivan SURKOS, Head of Delegation of EU to Egypt* Jerome CASSIERS, Chair, MaMa Working Group* Erika FERRER, Head of Division EEAS* Michael MILLER, Head of Unit DG NEAR Sibylle BIKAR, Deputy Head of Division EEAS Maria LENSU, Policy officer EEAS Gediminas VARANAVICIUS, Policy officer EEAS Leonardo SCHIAVO, Director General, RELEX – Foreign Affairs, Enlargement and Civil Protection* Kim FREIDBERG, Director, RELEX 2 - Enlargement, Security, Civil Protection, Foreign Affairs Council Support * Kimmo PEIPPO, Head of Unit Security, Foreign Affairs, Enlargement and Civil Protection Dimosthenis MAMMONAS, Co-Secretary of the EU-Egypt Association Council, Political administrator, in charge of MAMA Working Group Katja de SADELEER, Policy officer, DG NEAR Fidelma O'SHAUGNESSY, Policy officer, DG NEAR Antonino CREA, Team Leader NEAR Sara CANALI, Intern EEAS *participants in the restricted session.

OFFICIAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS FROM THE ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT

H.E. Mr. Sameh SOUKRY, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Arab Republic of Egypt
Ambassador Khaled EL BAKLY, Ambassador of Egypt in Brussels
Ambassador Amr RAMADAN, Assistant Foreign Minister for European Affairs
Ambassador Raouf SAAD, Chairman of the National Bureau for the Implementation of the Egypt-EU Association Agreement
Minister Plenipotentiary Amr EL-SHERBINI, DCM, Embassy of Egypt, Brussels
M. Ahmed Abou MOUSSA, Cabinet of Foreign Minister - Ministry of Foreign Affairs
M. Abdelmohsen SHAFEY, First Secretary - Embassy of Egypt, Brussels
M. Mohamad WAHISH, Commercial Office - Embassy of Egypt, Brussels
* participants in the restricted session

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

FRANCEPhilippe LÉGLISE-COSTA, CRP AmbassadorGREECEAndreas PAPASTAVROU, CRP AmbassadorSPAINPablo GARCIA-BERDOY, CRP AmbassadorITALYLuca FRANCHETTI PARDO, CRP AmbassadorCYPRUSStavros HADJIYIANNIS, PSC AmbassadorNETHERLANDSLucien KLEINJAN, Deputy PSC AmbassadorSLOVENIANatalia AL-MANSOUR, Deputy PSC Ambassador