

# COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

**Brussels, 16 October 2007** 

13637/1/07

REV<sub>1</sub>

**SOC 359** 

#### "I/A" ITEM NOTE

from: General Secretariat of the Council

to: Permanent Representatives Committee (Part 1)/Council

No. prev. doc.: 14406/1/04 SOC 365 REV 1

**Subject:** Appointment of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the

Improvement of Living and Working Conditions

- 1. The term of office of the full members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions expired on 18 October 2007.
- 2. Pursuant to Article 6 of Council Regulation (EEC) No 1111/2005 of 24 June 2005 <sup>1</sup>, the full members and alternate members of the Governing Board representing the Governments of the Member States, workers' organisations and employers' organisations are appointed by the Council for a period of three years.

The Member States, employers' organisations and employees' organisations shall endeavour to ensure a balanced representation of men and women in the composition of the Governing Board.

13637/1/07 REV 1 RB/rr
DG G II

OJ L 184, 15.7.2005, p.1.

- 3. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is accordingly invited to recommend that the Council:
  - (a) <u>adopt</u> as an "A" item the <u>Council Decision</u> appointing the full members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions as set out <u>in annex</u> and
  - (b) have the appointments <u>published</u> for information in the Official Journal of the European Union.

#### COUNCIL DECISION

appointing the full members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 1365/75 of 26 May 1975 on the creation of a European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions <sup>1</sup>, as last amended by Regulation (EC) No 1111/05 <sup>2</sup>, and in particular Article 6 thereof,

Having regard to the lists of nominees submitted by the Governments of the Member States for Government representatives and forwarded by the Commission for representatives of workers' and employers' organisations,

#### Whereas:

- (1) By its Decisions of 13 December 2004<sup>3</sup> the Council appointed the full members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions for the period from 19 October 2004 to 18 October 2007.
- (2) The full members and alternate members representing the Governments of the Member States and workers' and employers' organisations must be appointed for a three-year period.
- (3) It is for the Commission to appoint its own representatives on the Governing Board,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

OJ L 139, 30.5.1975, p.1.

OJ L 184, 15.7.2005, p.1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> OJ C 317, 22.12.2004, p. 4.

#### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed full members and alternate members of the Governing Board of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions for the period from 1 November 2007 to 31 October 2010:

### I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Michel DE GOLS	Mr Jan BATEN
Bulgaria	Mr Lazar LAZAROV	Mr Dragomir DRAGANOV
Czech Republic	Mr Vlastimil VÁŇA	Ms Martina KAJÁNKOVÁ
Denmark	Mr Ole BONDO CHRISTENSEN	Mr Kim TAASBY
Germany	Mr Andreas HORST	Ms Vera BADE
Estonia	Mr Märt MASSO	Ms Siiri OTSMANN
Ireland	Mr Sean WARD	Ms Riona NI FHLANGHAILE
Greece	Mr Grigorios PELORIADIS	Mr Konstantinos PETINIS
Spain	Ms Ana Cristina LÓPEZ LÓPEZ	Mr Joaquin MARTÍNEZ SOLER
France	Mr Joël BLONDEL	Ms Mireille JARRY
Italy	Mr Valerio SPEZIALE	Mr Lorenzo FANTINI
Cyprus	Mr Orestis MESSIOS	Ms Yiota KAMBOURIDOU
Latvia	Ms Ineta TĀRE	Ms Ineta VJAKSE
Lithuania	Ms Rita KAZLAUSKIENĖ	Mr Evaldas BACEVIČIUS
Luxembourg	Ms Nadine WELTER	Mr Jean ZAHLEN
Hungary	Ms Mária LADÓ	Ms Éva Tímea KISS
Malta		
Netherlands	Mr Lauris BEETS	Mr Martin BLOMSMA
Austria	Mr Andreas SCHALLER	Ms Birgit STIMMER
Poland	Mr Jerzy CIECHAŃSKI	Ms Agnieszka CHŁOŃ- DOMIŃCZAK
Portugal	Mr Paulo MORGADO DE CARVALHO	Mr Fernando RIBEIRO LOPES
Romania	Mr Sorin Ioan BOTEZATU	Ms Mirela ARGASEALA
Slovenia	Ms Vladka KOMEL	Ms Metka ŠTOKA-DEBEVEC

## I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Slovakia	Mr Miloslav HETTEŠ	Ms Elena PALIKOVÁ
Finland	Ms Raila KANGASPERKO	Mr Tuomo ALASOINI
Sweden	Mr Bo BARREFELT	Ms Marie ÅKHAGEN
United Kingdom	Mr Grant FITZNER	Ms Suzanne MORONEY

## II. REPRESENTATIVES OF WORKERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Herman FONCK	Mr François PHILIPS
Bulgaria	Mr Ivan KOKALOV	
Czech Republic	Ms Hana MALKOVA	Mr Tomas PAVELKA
Denmark	Mr Jens WIENE	Mr Niels SORENSEN
Germany	Mr Dieter POUGIN	Mr Reinhard DOMBRE
Estonia	Mr Kalle KALDA	Ms Vaike PARKEL
Ireland	Ms Rosheen CALLENDER	Mr Liam BERNEY
Greece	Mr Alexandros KALIVIS	Mr Konstantinos ISSYCHOS
Spain	Ms Lola MORILLO	
France	Ms Laurence THERY	Mr Raphael NEDZYNSKI
Italy	Ms Cinzia DEL RIO	Mr Iuliano STENDARDI
Cyprus	Mr Christos KARYDIS	Mr Andreas MATSAS
Latvia	Ms Iveta OZOLA	
Lithuania	Ms Janina MATUIZIENE	Mr Vaidotas PETRONIS
Luxembourg	Ms Viviane GOERGEN	Mr René PIZZAFERRI
Hungary	Mr Pal GERGELY	
Malta	Mr Michael PARNIS	
Netherlands	Mr Erik PENTENGA	
Austria	Ms Renate CZESKLEBA	Mr Wolfgang GREIF
Poland	Mr Bogdan OLSZEWSKI	
Portugal	Mr Vítor Manuel Vicente COELHO	Mr Joaquim DIONISIO
Slovenia	Mr Pavle VRHOVEC	Ms Maja KONJAR
Romania	Mr Dumitru FORNEA	Ms Steluta ENACHE
Slovakia	Ms Eva MESTANOVA	Ms Margarita DÖMÉNYOVÁ

## II. REPRESENTATIVES OF WORKERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Finland	Mr Juha ANTILA	Ms Leila KURKI
Sweden	Mr Mats ESSEMYR	Mr Sten GELLERSTEDT
United Kingdom	Mr Richard EXELL	Mr Peter COLDRICK

## III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Roland WAEYAERT	Mr Paul CLERINX
Bulgaria	Mr Krasimir DACHEV	Ms Galia BOZHANOVA
Czech Republic	Ms Vladimira DRBALOVÁ	Mr Vladimir KOPAČKA
Denmark	Mr Sven-Peter NYGAARD	Mr Nils J. ANDREASEN
Germany	Mr Wolfgang GOOS	Ms Renate HORNUNG-DRAUS
Estonia	Ms Eve PÄÄRENDSON	Mr Tarmo KRIIS
Ireland	Mr Brendan MCGINTY	Mr Gavin MARIE
Greece	Ms Rena BARDANI	Ms Christina GEORGANDA
Spain	Ms Maria Angeles ASENJO DORADO	Mr Roberto SANTOS SUAREZ
France	Ms Nathalie CHADEYRON	Mr Emmanuel JULIEN
Italy	Ms Stefania ROSSI	Ms Paola ASTORRI
Cyprus	Mr Michael ANTONIOU	Ms Lena PANAYIOTOU
Latvia	Ms Ilona KIUKUCĀNE	Ms Liene VANCĀNE
Lithuania	Mr Jonas GUZAVIČIUS	Mr Edmundas JANKEVIČIUS
Luxembourg	Mr Nicolas WELSCH	Ms Sonja STREICHER
Hungary	Mr Antal CSUPORT	Mr Attila SZABADKAI
Malta	Mr Joseph MONTEBELLO	Mr Lawrence MIZZI
Netherlands	Mr Gerard A. M. VAN DER GRIND	Mr Jan BOERSMA
Austria	Mr Heinrich BRAUNER	Mr Christoph PARAK
Poland	Mr Michal BONI	Mr Rafal BANIAK
Portugal	Mr Heitor SALGUEIRO	Mr Pedro DE ALMEIDA FREIRE
Romania	Mr Dan ANGHELESCU	Mr Ion SORICI
Slovenia	Mr Marjan RAVNIK	Ms Nina GLOBOČNIK

## III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Country	Members	Alternates
Slovakia	Ms Viola KROMEROVÁ	Ms Martina KUNÁKOVÁ
Finland	Mr Seppo SAUKKONEN	Ms Anu SAJAVAARA
Sweden	Mr Sverker RUDEBERG	Mr Christian ARDHE
United Kingdom	Ms Marion SEGURET	Mr Neil CARBERRY

#### Article 2

The Council will appoint the members not yet nominated at a later date.

Done at

For the Council The President