

Brussels, 4 October 2021 (OR. en)

12101/21 ADD 1

LIMITE

FISC 146 ECOFIN 868

'A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Draft Council conclusions on the revised EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes
	- Approval
	= Statement by Austria, Cyprus, Denmark and Greece

Statement by Austria, Cyprus, Denmark and Greece

In order not to jeopardise the update of the list as a whole and to recognise the positive developments in many third countries, Austria, Cyprus, Denmark and Greece accept the proposed council conclusions. Swift and noticeable progress is expected from Turkey, which will be ensured by a regular monitoring of the technical progress concerning the effective exchange of financial account information.

Accordingly, the deadline to solve outstanding technical issues to effectively exchange data as soon as possible, but no later than 31 December 2021 will be closely observed.

Austria, Cyprus, Denmark and Greece expect that Turkey will carry out the effective exchange of financial account information for fiscal years 2020 and onwards with all Member States in accordance with the CRS, and in this way will comply with its obligation, as laid down in the CRS, to exchange financial account information with all Interested Appropriate Partners.

12101/21 ADD 1 AS/MS/sg ECOMP.2.B **LIMITE EN**