

Brussels, 15 July 2025 (OR. en)

11600/25

**CES 44** 

COVER NOTE	
From:	Ms Laura ČEPONYTĖ, Acting Permanent Representative of Lithuania to the European Union
date of receipt:	4 July 2025
To:	General Secretariat of the Council
Subject:	Renewal of the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2025-2030
	- Letter from the Republic of Lithuania

Delegations will find attached a letter from Ms Laura ČEPONYTĖ, Acting Permanent Representative of Lithuania to the European Union, proposing a list of candidates to be appointed to the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2025-2030.

Encl.: IM 6860 2025



F IN 6860 2025 07-07-2025

## LIETUVOS NUOLATINĖ ATSTOVYBĖ EUROPOS SĄJUNGOJE PERMANENT REPRESENTATION OF LITHUANIA TO THE EUROPEAN UNION

Budget institution, Rue Belliard 41-43, 1040 Brussels, Belgium, tel.: + 32 2 771 01 40 E-mail <u>office.eu@urm.lt</u>, <u>http://www.eu.mfa.lt</u> Data are accumulated and stored in the Register of Legal Entities, code 188613242

Directorate-General for General and Institutional Policy Council of the European Union

E-MAIL

July 2025 No. (76.2.5) S76-

## CONCERNING THE NOMINATIONS FOR EESC 2025-2030

I have the honour to inform you that the Government of the Republic of Lithuania by Resolution No. 423 of 18 June 2025, approved the composition of the representatives of the Republic of Lithuania to the European Economic and Social Committee for the period 2025-2030.

The government of the Republic of Lithuania proposes the following candidates: Mr Eitvydas BAJARÜNAS - Representative of the Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists (Lietuvos pramonininkų konfederacijos atstovas);

Mr Emilis RUŽELĖ - Deputy Director General of the Lithuanian Business Confederation

(Lietuvos verslo konfederacijos generalinio direktoriaus pavaduotojas);

Mr Vilius TAMKVAITIS - Senior Economic and Policy Analyst at the Investors' Forum

(asociacijos "Investors' Forum" vyresnysis ekonomikos ir politikos analitikas);

Ms Kristina KRUPAVIČIENÉ - Chairperson of the Lithuanian Trade Union "Solidarumas"

(Lietuvos profesinės sąjungos "Solidarumas" pirmininkė);

Ms Jovita PRETZSCH - Vice-Chairperson of the Lithuanian Trade Union "Solidarumas"

(Lietuvos profesinės sąjungos "Solidarumas" pirmininko pavaduotoja);

Ms Jurga SUBAČIŪTĖ-ŽEMAITIENĖ, Vice-Chairperson of the Federation of Lithuanian Industrial Trade Unions

(Lietuvos pramones profesinių sąjungų federacijos pirmininko pavaduotoja);

Ms Dovilé JUODKAITÉ - Coordinator of International Cooperation of the Lithuanian Disability Organisations Forum

(Lietuvos negalios organizacijų forumo Tarptautinio bendradarbiavimo koordinatorė);

Ms Gaja ŠAVELÉ - Director of the National Coalition of Non-Governmental Organisations

(Nacionalinės nevyriausybinių organizacijų koalicijos direktorė);

Mr Domantas TRACEVIČIUS - Head of the public institution "Žiedinė ekonomika" (viešosios įstaigos "Žiedinė ekonomika" vadovas).

Please find enclosed Resolution No. 423 by the Government of the Republic of Lithuania, as well as the candidates' Curriculum Vitaes and personal data.

ENCL: 14 pages

Counsellor, Acting Permanent Representative of Lithuania to the EU

Ej

Laura Čeponyte