

Brussels, 18 January 2016 (OR. en)

14451/1/15 REV 1 COR 1

LIMITE

PV/CONS 65 JAI 910

DRAFT MINUTES

Subject: 3432nd meeting of the Council of the European Union (JUSTICE AND

HOME AFFAIRS), held in Brussels on 20 November 2015

In document 14451/1/15 REV 1, page 4, under item 4. "Union actions", the following final paragraph has been added:

The Council Legal Service confirmed that in accordance with Article 1 of Protocol 19 on the Schengen acquis and their respective Accession Acts, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania are already members of the Schengen area. Therefore, references to the Schengen area in the Conclusions on Counter-Terrorism, notably in point 4(c), include also Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania, which are already bound by the Schengen acquis, notably that on external borders. Their respective external borders with third countries already constitute Schengen external borders. The only difference between these four Member States and the other Schengen States concerns the relevant parts of the Schengen acquis related to the lifting of controls at internal borders which has not yet taken place.

14451/1/15 REV 1 COR 1

DPG

LIMITE

EN